Board Member
  • Mr. Jason JIANG Nanchun

    Jason JIANG is currently the Chairman of Focus Media. After graduating from the Chinese Department of the East China Normal University, Jason founded Focus Media in 2003 and he was the first Chinese to put forward the business idea of life-style media.
    In April 2006, Jason was named one of China’s Top 25 Most Influential Business Leaders by Fortune magazine. In February 2007, Jason received the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year award for Mainland China, the only such global award highly regarded in the business community. In November 2010, Jason was recognized by the 2010 APEA (Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Awards) as a Young Entrepreneur of the Year. It was the first time that the award ceremony had taken place in Mainland China. In March 2011, Jason was presented a grand award for his 30-year influence on Chinese advertising by China Advertising magazine. In January 2018, Jason received the 2017 Business Leader in a New Age Award. In January 2019, Jason Jiang was named one of China’s Top 10 Economic Figures in the Year of 2018 by People’s Daily.

  • Mrs. KONG Weiwei
    Deputy Chairman

    KONG Weiwei is currently the Deputy Chairman of Focus Media. She received her BA in Management from Renmin University and MA in Economics from the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences. Before joining Focus, she was a Product Manager in the Corporate Banking Division of China Merchants Bank, a Research Analyst at Bank of China Investment Management, Senior Analyst at China Merchants Securities and Senior Analyst at ICBC Credit Suisse Asset Management.

  • Mr. JI Hairong

    JI Hairong is currently the Director of Focus Media. Prior to that, he also served as Director, VP of Public Relations and Senior VP. He received his BA in Literature from the East China Normal University and MA from the Ehime University in Japan. Before joining Focus, he was a Lecturer in Shanghai Jiao Tong University.

  • Mr. GE Ming
    Independent Director

    GE Ming is an Independent Director at Focus Media. He received his MA in Accounting from the Chinese Academy of Fiscal Sciences and is a certified accountant under the Chinese and Australian CPA programs. Ming was Deputy General Manager of China Financial Accounting Consulting Co., Ltd., Chairman of Ernst & Young Hua Ming LLP, Managing Partner, Chief Accountant and Senior Advisor at Ernst & Young Hua Ming LLP and Independent Director of Shanghai Zhenhua Heavy Industries Co., Ltd. He currently serves as Chairman of Beijing Huaming Fulong Finance Consulting Co., Ltd and Independent Director at China Ping An Group and AsianInfo Technologies Co., Ltd.

  • Mr. GE Jun
    Independent Director

    GE Jun is an Independent Director at Focus Media. He has a BS in Physics and Chemistry from Xiamen University. He was an Engineer at the Shanghai Academy of Building Sciences, Dean of the Pudong Innovation Research Institute and served as Executive Manager, Deputy Director of Corporate and Public Relations, Director of the President’s Office, Assistant to the President and Secretary General of the CEIBS Foundation at the China Europe International Business School. He is currently the Vice President of Senior Finance Department at Shanghai Jiao Tong University and an Independent Director at Health 100 Industry Holdings Co., Ltd., Leadbank Financial Services Co., Ltd., Shanghai FUMED Health Services and CIFI Group.

  • Mr. ZHUO Fumin
    Independent Director

    Zhuo Fumin is an Independent Director at Focus Media. He received his MA in Economics from Fudan University. He served as Division Chief, Assistant to Director at the Office of Shanghai Municipal Economic Reform. He was CEO and VP at Shanghai Industrial Holdings Limited (HKSE:0363), Chairman of Shanghai Industrial Pharmaceutical Investment Co., Ltd., and Chairman and CEO of Vertex Ventures, Founder and Chairman of SIG Venture Star and Managing Partner of GGV Capital. He currently serves as Chairman/MP at V Star Capital, a non-executive Director at Besunyen Holdings, SRE Group and Sinopharm Group, and an Independent Director at DAQO New Energy, Arcplus Group, SLC International Logistics and Dazhong Transportation (Group) Co., Ltd.

  • Mr. DU Min
    Independent Director

    DU Min is an Independent Director at Focus Media. He studied at Renmin University and Wuhan University and received his Ph.D. He was an Editor/Reporter at China Business Times and Head of Sanlian Life Weekly, Deputy Editor and Vice President of China Business News, Vice President of IDC China, Vice President of Shanghai Meining Computer Software Co., Ltd., and General Manager of China Open Beijing Sports Promotion Co., Ltd. He is currently the Executive Vice President of Beijing Media Corp. and an Independent Director at Guangxi Fortune Technology Co., Ltd. He is to be appointed as an Independent Director at Jinzhou Jixiang Molybdenum Co., Ltd.